Hide filter
Filter: Brighton festival01/01/2017 - 24/05/2017
Clear
2017
Past Events
20 results

TV Presenting Masterclass

Founders Room

This fun workshop is great for children interested in TV presenting

Kate Tempest: Opening Gig

Sat 6 May 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Hot 8 Brass Band

Sat 6 May 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

NEST

Sun 7 - Mon 8 May 2017
Founders Room

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Under the Skin

Sun 7 May 2017
Concert Hall

Mica Levi’s beautiful live soundtrack performance with orchestra

Swan Lake

Tue 9 - Wed 10 May 2017
Concert Hall

A magical re-adaptation of the famous storytelling ballet, Swan Lake.

Kate Tempest with Mica Levi & Orchestrate

Thu 11 May 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Ocean Wisdom, The Four Owls & Jam Baxter

Fri 12 May 2017
Concert Hall

An impressive roster resurrecting the legacy of UK hip hop

BAFTA Kids: Behind the Scenes

Sat 13 May 2017
Founders Room

A showcase of the films and TV shows and games for BAFTA Children’s Awards

BAFTA Kids: TV Presenting Masterclass

Sat 13 May 2017
Founders Room

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

London Symphony Orchestra

Sat 13 May 2017
Concert Hall

One of the word's top orchestras return to Brighton Festival

Shirley Collins

Sun 14 May 2017
Concert Hall

Beloved folk star Shirley Collins joins us with her new work, Lodestar

The Furrow Collective and Anna & Elizabeth

Mon 15 May 2017
Concert Hall

A stunning contemporary-folk double-bill

m¡longa

Fri 19 May 2017
Concert Hall

A captivating Tango deeply rooted in Argentinean culture

Translation Workshop

Sun 21 May 2017
Founders Room

Have fun translating from Russian, even if you don't know a single word!

Writing workshop with Candy Gourlay

Sun 21 May 2017
Founders Room

Create your own story, using comic book techniques with Candy Gourlay

Christophe Rousset & Les Talens Lyriques with singers from Dutch National Opera

Sun 21 May 2017
Concert Hall

A stirring concert performance of Monteverdi's rarely heard madrigals

The Big Song

Mon 22 May 2017
Concert Hall

A glorious celebration of singing that sweeps from science to spirituality

Young City Reads 2017

Tue 23 May 2017
Concert Hall

Celebrating a love of books with kids throughout our city

Adam Buxton’s BUG: David Bowie Special

Tue 23 May 2017
Concert Hall

David Bowie was a rock legend – and much more besides. Now comedian Adam…