Hide filter
Filter: Classical music01/01/2017 - 28/05/2017
Clear
2017
Past Events
21 results

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 15 Jan 2017
Brighton Museum

Peter Back in conversation with pianist Joseph Moog

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 15 Jan 2017
Concert Hall

Rossini, Grieg and Dvorák, conducted by Ben Gernon with pianist Jospeh Moog

Brighton Sings: Singing For Sanctuary

Sat 28 Jan 2017
Concert Hall

This event has been moved to St Batholomew's Church

Sean Shibe

Sun 29 Jan 2017
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

The only solo guitarist to be awarded a Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 5 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

Peter Back in conversation with conductor and cellist Thomas Carroll

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 5 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

Mozart, Hadyn and Mendelssohn, conducted by Thomas Carroll

There Will Be Blood: Live

Mon 6 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

London Contemporary Orchestra performs Jonny Greenwood's score live

Castalian Quartet

Sun 26 Feb 2017
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

Coffee Concerts in association with Strings Attached

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 5 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Peter Back in conversation with violinist Chloë Hanslip

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 5 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Enescu, Korngold and Elgar, conducted by Christian Mandeal

London Philharmonic Orchestra 2016/17

Sat 11 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Dvořák, Tchaikovsky and Elgar's Enigma Variations

Trio Wanderer

Sun 19 Mar 2017
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

Coffee Concerts in association with Strings Attached

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 26 - Mon 27 Mar 2017
Brighton Museum

Peter Back in conversation with pianist Martin Roscoe

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 26 - Mon 27 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Kodály, Schumann and Scriabin, conducted by Barry Wordsworth

Brighton Dome Organ Showcase - Michael Maine

Tue 4 Apr 2017
Concert Hall

Best known for his tenure as Director of Music at Hove Parish Church and St…

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

Sat 22 Apr 2017
Concert Hall

Experience the thrill of a live symphony orchestra performing some of the most…

London Philharmonic Orchestra 2016/17

Sat 29 Apr 2017
Concert Hall

Sibelius, Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky conducted by Joshua Weilerstein

London Symphony Orchestra

Sat 13 May 2017
Concert Hall

One of the word's top orchestras return to Brighton Festival

Christophe Rousset & Les Talens Lyriques with singers from Dutch National Opera

Sun 21 May 2017
Concert Hall

A stirring concert performance of Monteverdi's rarely heard madrigals

The Big Song

Mon 22 May 2017
Concert Hall

A glorious celebration of singing that sweeps from science to spirituality