Filter: Words
Clear
12 results

International Women's Day 2017

Sat 4 Mar 2017
Cafe-bar
Brighton Museum

Get involved, get radical, be inspired...

Germaine Greer

Sat 4 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

When Welsh women turned up at the RAF base at Greenham Common in 1981, they…

The Guilty Feminist Podcast

Sat 4 Mar 2017
The Old Courtroom

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 5 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Peter Back in conversation with violinist Chloë Hanslip

Disabled Access Day

Fri 10 - Sun 12 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Brighton Dome will be celebrating Disabled Access Day with partner organisations…

Sussex Salon: Does Prison Work?

Tue 21 Mar 2017
Brighton Museum Lab

The current programme of prison reform is underway ushering in an era of building…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra: pre-concert interview

Sun 26 Mar 2017
Brighton Museum

Peter Back in conversation with pianist Martin Roscoe

Naomi's Wild & Scary

Sun 23 Apr 2017
Concert Hall

Children’s TV presenter Naomi Wilkinson is embarking on a nationwide tour…

Brighton Music Conference

Thu 27 - Fri 28 Apr 2017
Concert Hall

Moving into its fourth year, Brighton Music Conference (BMC) has become the…

Kate Tempest: Opening Gig

Sat 6 May 2017
Concert Hall

Kate Tempest takes to the stage for the opening of Brighton Festival 2017

David Sedaris

Tue 12 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

'one of the finest comic talents currently living on this planet' Guardian

Jon Ronson's Psychopath Night

Mon 13 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Do psychopaths rule the world? Or have we gone labelling-crazy?