Hide filter
Filter: Contemporary music01/01/2023 - 01/12/2023
Clear
2023
Past Events
65 results

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls

Fri 3 Feb 2023
Concert Hall

An evening of music from one of the UK's most successful artists

Mike Oldfield’s Tubular Bells Live in Concert

Sun 5 Feb 2023
Concert Hall

Robin Smith conducts the iconic masterpiece with a full band

Carly Rae Jepsen

Mon 13 Feb 2023
Concert Hall

The global superstar brings her pop perfection to Brighton

Cavetown

Tue 14 Feb 2023
Concert Hall

The YouTuber turned singer-songwriter returns to Brighton

Mogwai

Fri 17 Feb 2023
Concert Hall

Touring 'As The Love Continues' plus classic Mogwai tracks

Loyle Carner

Sun 5 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Taking live stages by storm with his electrifying new album 'hugo'

SELF ESTEEM

Tue 7 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Self Esteem emboldens her audience with powerful, truth-telling lyricism

An Evening with Father John Misty

Fri 10 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Postponed Tonight: Due to illness

Suede

Mon 20 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

The iconic rockers return with their forthcoming album Autofiction

BETH HART

Tue 21 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Beth Hart is a grammy-nominated powerhouse vocalist

Darren Hayes

Wed 22 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Celebrating 25 years of Savage Garden

Death Cab for Cutie

Mon 27 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

A UK tour following release of their 10th studio album 'Asphalt Meadows'

Jazz Night at Latest Music Bar

Tue 28 Mar 2023

A night of jazz, swing, funk and blues from our Big Band and Jazz Band

Choir!Choir!Choir!

Fri 31 Mar 2023
Concert Hall

Nothing beats the 1980s! Nothing!

Sam Ryder

Wed 5 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

His now infamous covers quickly caught the attention of some famous fans

Razorlight

Sat 8 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

The Indie icons are back with a new Best Of tour 'Razorwhat?'

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox

Thu 13 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

An unforgettable trip through 100 years of timeless music

The Official RuPaul's Drag Race UK Series Four Tour

Sat 15 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK: The Series 4 Tour follows two hugely successful live…

Aldous Harding

Sun 16 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

Celebrating the release of Old Peel rescheduled from Fri 8 Apr 2022

The Damned

Mon 17 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

David Vanian, Captain Sensible, Monty Oxymoron, Paul Gray and Will Glanville-Taylor…

The Teskey Brothers

Mon 24 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

The award-winning Australian band make their long awaited return to the UK

James Orchestral Tour

Tue 25 Apr 2023
Concert Hall

Celebrate James' 40th anniversary alongside a full orchestra & gospel choir

Maisie Peters

Fri 12 May 2023
Concert Hall

Maisie Peters plays this show as part of The Great Escape at Brighton Festival.

Arlo Parks

Sat 13 May 2023
Concert Hall

Arlo Parks plays this show as part of The Great Escape at Brighton Festival.

Anoushka Shankar + Petit Oiseau Music

Sun 14 May 2023
Concert Hall

World-leading sitar player combines tradition with modern fusions

Watch Again: Eliza & Martin Carthy

Fri 19 - Wed 31 May 2023

Recorded from Brighton Dome for the Different Folks weekend

Livestream: Eliza & Martin Carthy

Sat 20 May 2023

Livestreamed from Brighton Dome for the Different Folks weekend

Different Folks: Saturday

Sat 20 May 2023
Concert Hall

Saturday's line-up of artists for our Different Folks weekend

Different Folks: Eliza & Martin Carthy

Sat 20 May 2023
Concert Hall

Eliza Carthy is a critically acclaimed performer, nominated twice for the Mercury…

Different Folks: Shirley Collins and the Lodestar Band, Rattle on the Stovepipe and Brighton Morris

Sun 21 May 2023
Concert Hall

One of the most important voices in British Folk comes to Brighton Festival

To Be A Young Man

Wed 24 May 2023
Concert Hall

Unfortunately this event is now cancelled

Our Roots

Sat 27 May 2023
Concert Hall

A one-of-a-kind evening created by three iconic Brighton queer club nights

Interpol

Sun 28 May 2023
Concert Hall

Critically acclaimed Manhattan rock band returns to Brighton Dome

Hot 8 Brass Band

Mon 5 Jun 2023
Concert Hall

A rambunctious mix of hip hop, funk and inimitable Big Easy jazz

Richard Thompson

Mon 26 Jun 2023
Concert Hall

The best electric guitarist since Hendrix brings his new album on tour

An Evening of Hope

Wed 5 Jul 2023
Concert Hall

Uplifting music and stories of hope to support suicide prevention

The Music of Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and Beyond

Sat 8 Jul 2023
Concert Hall

Epic TV and film music from a full orchestra and Brighton Festival Chorus

Trans Pride 10th Anniversary Fundraising Gala

Fri 14 Jul 2023
Concert Hall

Dakota Schiffer and a host of other stars celebrate a night of trans joy!

Belle & Sebastian

Wed 19 Jul 2023
Concert Hall

Now rescheduled from 30 Nov to Wed 19 July 2023

David at 90, A Gala Celebration

Sun 23 Jul 2023
Concert Hall

Britain´s Oldest Performing Drag Artiste celebrates a very special birthday

Alfie Boe

Mon 18 Sep 2023
Concert Hall

A powerhouse performance of hits from his illustrious career

Dexys

Tue 19 Sep 2023
Concert Hall

Dexys (formerly Dexys Midnight Runners) play their new album and hits

John Grant sings the songs of Patsy Cline with Richard Hawley and Band

Fri 22 Sep 2023
Concert Hall

Two of the best live artists around celebrate the legendary country star

Lovejoy

Fri 29 Sep 2023
Concert Hall

The only indie rock band with a double kick drum

Mahalia

Wed 18 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

One of British R&B’s most successful contemporary faces

Young Fathers

Fri 20 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

A truly enigmatic band with a fabulously hard to define sound

Level 42

Tue 24 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

An evening with Britain's most successful British Jazz Funk band

Andy and the Odd Socks

Sun 29 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

Without doubt, the greatest sock’n’roll band in the world

Gabrielle

Mon 30 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

Celebrating 30 years since the release of Dreams

Lloyd Cole

Tue 31 Oct 2023
Concert Hall

Playing 'On Pain' with Commotions founding members Blair Cowan & Neil Clark

Robert Plant presents Saving Grace featuring Suzi Dian

Wed 1 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

Led Zeppelin's Robert Plant kickstarts his Saving Grace tour in Brighton

John Wilson & his Sinfonia of London

Sun 5 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

Favourite songs from the Golden Age of Hollywood movie musicals

Cornucopia Fundraiser Dinner

Tue 7 Nov 2023
Corn Exchange

Dinner, drinks and a curated evening of art, performances, games and prizes

Beverley Knight

Tue 7 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

The Queen of British Soul is back with classic hits and her new album

Jordan Gray

Thu 9 Nov 2023
Corn Exchange

One of the UK’s most exciting and celebrated rising comics

Ben Folds

Thu 9 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

One of the major music influencers of our generation presents his new album

Suzi Quatro

Mon 13 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

The true Queen of Rock N Roll celebrates 50 years since 'Can the Can'

Billy Bragg

Tue 14 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

40 years of music from an alternative national treasure

Scouting for Girls

Wed 15 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

Life-affirming indie-pop from the band's new album

Holly Johnson

Thu 16 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

Solo hits and classic Frankie Goes to Hollywood tracks

Penguin Cafe

Fri 17 Nov 2023
Corn Exchange

Penguin Cafe present their fifth studio album, Rain Before Seven...

Sounds from the City – Day 1

Mon 20 Nov 2023
Corn Exchange

Create Music's two-day festival returns

Cian Ducrot

Mon 20 Nov 2023
Concert Hall

Irish singer-songwriter and TikTok sensation performs his debut album

Sounds from the City – Day 2

Tue 21 Nov 2023
Studio Theatre

Create Music's two-day festival returns