Hide filter
Filter: Dance & circus01/01/2017 - 19/11/2017
Clear
2017
Past Events
20 results

Alice in Wonderland

Sun 1 - Mon 2 Jan 2017
Concert Hall

Come with Alice on a magical adventure as she tumbles into Wonderland!

Candoco Dance Company

Fri 17 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

A double bill combining mischievous questions and virtuosic performance

Candoco Dance Company: Open Workshop

Sat 18 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Tango Fire

Wed 22 Feb 2017
Concert Hall

International Tango Superstar German Cornejo’s dance troupe The Tango Fire…

Danza Contemporánea de Cuba

Tue 7 - Wed 8 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

Cuba’s flagship contemporary dance company is back in Brighton! A pungent…

Let's Dance 2017

Mon 20 - Thu 23 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

The largest celebration of schools dance in the country, Let’s Dance brings…

Dorothy Stringer Dance Show 2017

Fri 24 - Sat 25 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

The Dorothy Stringer Dance Show is a spectacular evening of dance from Dorothy…

Yamato Drummers

Thu 30 Mar 2017
Concert Hall

The thunderous sounds of Taiko drumming in new show, The Challengers

KIN

Wed 19 Apr 2017

Fresh from their incredible opening performances at the Roundhouse, one of…

Breakin' Convention

Tue 30 - Wed 31 May 2017
Concert Hall

Breakin’ Convention, world's biggest festival of hip hop dance theatre showcasing…

Streetfunk presents Straight Up '17

Sat 10 Jun 2017
Concert Hall

Streetfunk's fantastic annual youth showcase is back!

Kevin and Karen

Thu 15 Jun 2017
Concert Hall

Strictly sweethearts Kevin and Karen Clifton tour the UK for the very first…

Brighton College Dance: Metamorphic

Tue 20 Jun 2017
Concert Hall

Brighton College return to the Concert Hall at Brighton Dome to present their…

Happy Feet

Sat 30 Sep 2017
Jubilee Square

Happy Feet is a dazzling dance-off, led by the Ragroof team of Fabulous Flappers,…

Kathakali

Wed 4 Oct 2017
Hangleton Community Centre

Open the door into the magic of Diwali through the incredible storytelling…

Witness This

Tue 10 Oct 2017
Jubilee Square

This moving and emotional piece turns the spotlight on mental health

Tap Factory

Fri 13 - Sat 14 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Take 12 oil barrels, one stepladder, four bins and a bucket. Blend with the…

Kathakali

Sun 15 Oct 2017
The Old Courtroom

Open the door into the magic of Diwali through the incredible storytelling…

Acosta Danza

Thu 26 - Fri 27 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

International dance icon Carlos Acosta debuts his brand new company

Dance Scratch Night

Thu 2 Nov 2017
St Georges Church

An evening of contemporary dance work in progress by local artists and keep…