Hide filter
Filter: Talks & debate01/01/2021 - 25/10/2021
Clear
2021
Past Events
23 results

Jacqueline Woodson

Thu 28 Jan - Thu 4 Feb 2021

A livestream with Jacqueline Woodson, author of Red At The Bone

Nikesh Shukla

Wed 3 - Wed 10 Feb 2021

A livestream with author of BROWN BABY: A Memoir of Race, Family and Home

Marian Keyes

Thu 4 Feb 2021

An evening with Marian Keyes, author of bestselling novel Grown Ups

Julia Quinn

Sun 7 - Sun 14 Feb 2021

A livestream event with Bridgerton author Julia Quinn

Stacey Dooley

Fri 12 - Fri 19 Feb 2021

An online event with Stacey Dooley, discussing her remarkable career

Gyles Brandreth meets Joanna Lumley

Sun 14 - Sun 21 Feb 2021

Gyles meets Joanna Lumley to talk about her extraordinary life and career

Raven Smith

Wed 17 Feb 2021

Join Raven Smith live in conversation about his book Trivial Pursuits

Kiley Reid

Fri 26 Feb - Fri 5 Mar 2021

A livestream with Kiley Reid, author of literary sensation Such a Fun Age

Dame Maggie Smith and Kathleen Turner

Comparing notes and divulging secrets from two extraordinary careers.

Malala Yousafzai

Tue 16 Mar 2021

A livestream to mark the paperback publication of We Are Displaced

Fran Lebowitz

Thu 18 Mar 2021

A livestream to mark the Netflix release of Pretend It’s A City

Nicola Benedetti

Sun 28 Mar 2021

A livestream with one of the most sought-after violinists of her generation

Neil Gaiman

Mon 29 Mar 2021

Neil Gaiman is a storyteller. The No.1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling…

Mel Giedroyc

Tue 30 Mar 2021

Mel Giedroyc celebrates the release of new book The Best Things

Tracey Thorn

Fri 2 Apr 2021

Join Thorn live in conversation about her book My Rock ’n’ Roll Friend

Tawseef Khan

Mon 5 Apr 2021

Join Tawseef Khan live in conversation about his book The Muslim Problem

Dame Maggie Smith and Kathleen Turner

Thu 8 Apr 2021

This unique event brings Kathleen and Maggie together on screen

Chattri Memorial Group Heritage Talk

Sun 19 Sep 2021
Founders Room

The Chattri talk will focus on how India became involved in a European war,…

Fi Glover and Jane Garvey: Did I Say That Out Loud?

Tue 28 Sep 2021
Concert Hall

An evening of behind-the-scenes revelations now rescheduled to Sept 21

An Evening with Armistead Maupin

Tue 12 Oct 2021
Concert Hall

Tales of the City author Armistead Maupin interviewed by Graham Norton