Hide filter
Filter: Talks & debate01/01/2020 - 19/09/2020
Clear
2020
Past Events
16 results

We are working hard to reschedule as many shows as possible, though some events are cancelled. Please see here for a full list of shows affected. We are contacting all ticket bookers with information as soon as we have it.

Rescheduled and cancelled shows

An Audience with Caitlyn Jenner

Sat 25 Jan 2020
Concert Hall

Join Caitlyn Jenner, in conversation with Roman Kemp, plus audience Q&A

GCSE Science Live!

Mon 27 Jan 2020
Concert Hall

A fast-moving and thought provoking day for GCSE science students

Women in Entertainment

Fri 7 Feb 2020
Founders Room

Music-hall legends, early comediennes, divas of early film, drag artists, iconic…

International Women's Day Celebration

Sat 7 Mar 2020
Foyer
Brighton Museum

A free day of performances, workshops, talks, arts and crafts

Sussex Salon

Thu 16 Apr 2020
Brighton Museum Lab

This event has been cancelled, apologies for any inconvenience

Fortunately Podcast

Sat 1 Aug 2020

The live-stream spin-off from the podcast with Fi & Jane

Armistead Maupin

Wed 12 Aug 2020

A livestream with Armistead Maupin and Sir Ian McKellen. Still bookable

Brit Bennett

Thu 13 Aug 2020

A livestream with Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing Half

Trevor McDonald

Sun 16 - Tue 18 Aug 2020

Sir Trevor talks of his life on the front lines of reporting.Still bookable

Stephanie Yeboah

Wed 2 - Fri 4 Sep 2020

Join Stephanie Yeboah to celebrate her debut book Fattily Ever After

Jay Rayner

Fri 4 Sep 2020

Jay Rayner talks to Grace Dent about a raucous life in food and journalism

Margaret Atwood

Sat 5 - Mon 7 Sep 2020

Don’t miss this intimate event, as Atwood reflects on her remarkable career

Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Sun 6 Sep 2020

A livestream with Ranulph Fiennes, 'the world’s greatest living explorer'

Jeremy Vine

Mon 7 - Wed 9 Sep 2020

A livestream with Jeremy Vine, talking about his new novel

Ant & Dec

Fri 11 Sep 2020

Celebrating 30 years in entertainment, and their new book Once Upon a Tyne

Monty Don

Thu 17 Sep 2020

Join Monty for an exclusive event to celebrate release of My Garden World