79 results

Brighton Music Conference 2018

Thu 26 - Fri 27 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Two days of talks, seminars, and club nights in the conference's fifth year

Dan & Phil 2018 World Tour

Sat 28 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

The new show Interactive Introverts

Quatuor Arod

Sun 29 Apr 2018
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

'BBC New Generation Artist' for the 2017 to 2019 seasons

Pitch Perfect

Sat 5 May 2018
Café-bar

Young musical talent performing in a range of ‘perfect pitches'

Grand Finale

Sat 5 - Sun 6 May 2018
Concert Hall

An exceptional international ensemble of ten dancers and six musicians

A House Repeated

Sun 6 - Fri 11 May 2018
Founders Room

Explore Brighton Dome without leaving your seat in this unique performance

Eleven Exhibition

Mon 7 - Sun 27 May 2018
Café-bar

A showcase of an eclectic mix of art from eleven regional artists

Jungle

Mon 7 May 2018
Concert Hall

Soul/funk collective with a spectacular seven piece band

Jungle

Mon 7 May 2018
Concert Hall

Soul/funk collective with a spectacular seven piece band

Deerhoof + Stargaze

Wed 9 May 2018
Concert Hall

Revered rockers Deerhoof are joined by Stargaze

This is the Kit & Stargaze

Thu 10 May 2018
Concert Hall

This is the Kit joins forces with orchestral collective Stargaze

Me and My Dad

Sat 12 May 2018
Founders Room

A fun-filled interactive workshop with author/illustrator Robin Shaw

What's Your Story?

Sat 12 May 2018
Founders Room

Find out more about writing for older children and teens

Writing workshop

Sat 12 May 2018
Founders Room

Join the award-winning author and practice your writing skills

War Requiem

Sat 12 May 2018
Concert Hall

Britten’s searing masterpiece performed to mark the centenary of WWI

Jacqueline Wilson

Sun 13 May 2018
Concert Hall

Join Britain’s best-loved children’s author to talk about her new book

Amanda Palmer

Sun 13 May 2018
Concert Hall

Half of cult-favourite punk-cabaret duo the Dresden Dolls and alt-rock icon

Attractor

Tue 15 - Wed 16 May 2018
Concert Hall

A visceral tour de force where sound and movement reach heightened states

John Finnemore’s Flying Visit

Thu 17 May 2018
Concert Hall

John Finnemore brings his new live sketch show to the stage

Young City Reads 2018

Fri 18 May 2018
Concert Hall

The annual 'Big Read' for schools is back with Kid Normal