132 results

Brighton Dome Backstage Tour

Sat 26 Aug - Sun 26 Nov 2017
Cafe-bar

Did you know that our Concert Hall used to be the stables for the Prince Regent’s…

Romesh Ranganathan & Friends

Thu 31 Aug 2017
Concert Hall

Romesh Ranganathan will be joined by his comedy friends, Nish Kumar, Dane Baptiste,…

Rise & Shine

Sun 3 - Mon 4 Sep 2017
Royal Pavilion Gardens

Stretch into gear in the beautiful gardens of the Royal Pavilion with two mornings…

The Magnetic Fields

Thu 7 - Fri 8 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

50 Songs - one for each year of Stephin Merritt’s life - over 2 nights

Ocean Film Festival World Tour

Sat 9 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

A new selection of the world’s most amazing ocean films

Heritage Open Day

Sun 10 Sep 2017
Concert Hall
Founders Room
Cafe-bar

A free day packed with entertainment and activities

David Sedaris

Tue 12 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Herbie Flowers’ Jazz Breakfast

Sun 17 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

Rise and shine for the best way to spend your weekend mornings

Vintage Brighton

Sun 24 Sep 2017
Cafe-bar

Vintage Brighton Fashion Fair is bringing you about 30 hand picked vintage…

Gabriel Iglesias

Tue 26 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

Californian superstar comedian Gabriel Iglesias, aka Fluffy, is bringing his…

Suzanne Vega

Wed 27 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

Performing the classic albums Solitude Standing and 99.9F° in full

Ben Phillips

Thu 28 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

Ben Phillips started making videos on his iPhone at the age of 19 while working…

Dots Conference 2017

Fri 29 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

Now in its fourth year, Dots 2017 will feature marketing industry experts and…

Deaf Diaspora 2017: Access to Arts

Sat 30 Sep 2017
Cafe-bar

Deaf Diaspora is an annual event taking place across the world to bring attention…

Happy Feet

Sat 30 Sep 2017
Jubilee Square

Happy Feet is a dazzling dance-off, led by the Ragroof team of Fabulous Flappers,…

SPECTRUM: Objects Ltd.

Sat 30 Sep 2017
The Basement

Enjoy a Brighton Digital Festival special edition of SPECTRUM, curated by Lara…

Joel Dommett

Sat 30 Sep 2017
Concert Hall

One of the UK’s most energetic and exciting comedians returns to the road…

Belinda Carlisle

Mon 2 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Heaven on Earth 30th anniversary tour - playing the classic album in full

Kathakali

Wed 4 Oct 2017
Hangleton Community Centre

Open the door into the magic of Diwali through the incredible storytelling…

Dua Lipa

Thu 5 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

She may be young, but Dua Lipa has plenty of stories to tell. The London-born…

Matt Lucas: Little Me

Fri 6 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

An award-winning comedian, actor and writer, Matt Lucas is one of the nation’s…

Sister Act Live Choir

Sat 7 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Enjoy the feel-good musical Sister Act on a huge screen whilst a live 35-piece…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra pre-concert interview

Sun 8 Oct 2017
Brighton Museum Education Pavilion

Louise Schweitzer in conversation with pianist Alexandra Dariescu

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 8 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

BPO's season opens joined by exciting young pianist Alexandra Dariescu

Witness This

Tue 10 Oct 2017
Jubilee Square

This moving and emotional piece turns the spotlight on mental health

The Pretenders

Tue 10 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Last here on Sat 11 Oct 1980, The Pretenders return to Brighton Dome

Sussex Salon

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Brighton Museum Lab

A prestigious panel discuss issues around Prevent hosted by Brighton Dome

Richard Thompson

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

One of our greatest songwriters and guitarists returns

Squeeze

Thu 12 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

South-London new-wave legends + special guests 9 Below Zero

Handa's Surprise

Fri 13 - Sat 14 Oct 2017
Founders Room

Travel to Kenya and follow in Handa’s footsteps as she journeys to see her…

The Tap Factory

Fri 13 - Sat 14 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Tap Factory is an International hit-show for all the family, featuring urban…

Playmakes - Handa's Surpise

Sat 14 Oct 2017
Cafe-bar

After Handa's Surprise, our young audiences have the opportunity to get crafty…

Trope

Sat 14 Oct 2017
The Basement

Hosted by Holly Lang and featuring Kat Francois, Too Many Dragons and Chris…

Black History Month Family Day

Sun 15 Oct 2017
Cafe-bar

We welcome the return of this annual celebration of African arts and culture,…

Kathakali

Sun 15 Oct 2017
The Old Courtroom

Open the door into the magic of Diwali through the incredible storytelling…

GoGo Penguin: Koyaanisqatsi

Sun 15 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

A new score – performed live

Gary Numan

Mon 16 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Electronic and industrial music pioneer Gary Numan has announced a brand new…

Tru Thoughts Recordings 18th Birthday Party

Wed 18 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Featuring Hot 8 Brass Band, Quantic (DJ Set), Alice Russell & more

What If I Told You?

Thu 19 - Fri 20 Oct 2017
Sallis Benney Theatre

'A show to put you in the picture in more ways than one' The Guardian

TEDxBrighton

Fri 20 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

This year's TEDxBrighton will explore themes around communities