119 results

Olafur Arnalds

Wed 26 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

BAFTA Award winning artist, composer, musician & producer

Michael McIntyre

Thu 27 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Top comedian brings his Big World Tour back to Brighton

Still No Idea

Fri 28 - Sat 29 Sep 2018
Founders Room

A raucous and mischievous exposé of good intentions gone bad

The Trojan Story

Sat 29 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Celebrate 50 years of Trojan Records with music from Jazz Jamaica All Stars

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 30 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Another hearty serving of irresistible Sunday morning jazz

Dave Gorman

Sun 30 Sep - Mon 1 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Dave Gorman, the man behind Dave TV’s hit show Modern Life Is Goodish as…

James McVinnie Brighton Dome Organ Recital

Tue 2 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

In 1936 a tailor-made Hill, Norman & Beard dual-purpose concert organ was…

James McVinnie plays Philip Glass

Tue 2 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

An evening of Philip Glass, played on piano and organ by James McVinnie

POT

Thu 4 Oct 2018
Dorothy Stringer High School

A restless new thriller from Ambreen Razia

Joe Lycett

Fri 5 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Pop in and see Joe Lycett on his brand new stand-up tour, where he’ll be…

Dante or Die Workshop

Sat 6 Oct 2018
Founders Room

An introduction to site-based theatre-making for experienced theatre-makers

User Not Found

Sat 6 Oct 2018

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Paul Simon's Graceland performed by The London African Gospel Choir

Sun 7 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

A powerful twist on Paul Simon’s timeless classic

to a simple, rock ’n’ roll . . . song.

Wed 10 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Olivier Award-nominated dance production from choreographer Michael Clarke

Ocean Film Festival World Tour

Thu 11 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

A brand new selection of the world’s most amazing ocean films

Dara O'Briain

Fri 12 - Sat 13 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Dara is one of the most recognisable faces on British TV, as host of the hugely…

Brighton Dome Backstage Tour

Sun 18 Jan - Sat 1 Dec 2018
Cafe-bar

Did you know that our Concert Hall used to be the stables for the Prince Regent’s…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 14 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Brighton Philharmonic opens the autumn season with Brighton Festival Chorus

Trench Brothers

Wed 17 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

A new music theatre work commemorating ethnic minority soldiers in WW1

Ambulation

Thu 18 - Sat 20 Oct 2018
Cafe-bar

A sonic journey around Brighton’s Royal Pavilion Estate

Sleepyhead

Thu 18 - Sat 20 Oct 2018
Founders Room

It’s been a long day for Dad and he can hardly keep his eyes open. All he…

TROPE

Fri 19 Oct 2018
The Basement

Brighton’s new spoken word showcase

Joan Armatrading

Fri 19 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Rescheduled for Fri 19 Oct

Playmakes - Sleepyhead

Sat 20 Oct 2018
Cafe-bar

Young audiences can get crafty after the show Sleepyhead

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 20 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Glinka Overture, Ruslan and Ludmilla Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 Tchaikovsky…

Marmen Quartet

Sun 21 Oct 2018
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

The Marman Quartet is blazing a trail in the chamber music world

Soul II Soul

Sun 21 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Double Grammy Award winning and iconic five-time Brit Award nominated band…

Theatrical Make-Up Workshop

Mon 22 Oct 2018
Dressing Rooms

Get ready for Halloween with this exclusive practical workshop led by professional…

Editors

Tue 23 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Editors celebrate their sixth album 'Violence'

Level 42

Wed 24 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Hit makers Level 42 will embark on the Eternity Tour of the UK in 2018 following…

TEDxBrighton 2018

Fri 26 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

This year TEDxBrighton returns to Brighton Dome for a another day-long celebration…

The Proclaimers

Sun 28 Oct 2018

The Scottish duo celebrate the release of their 11th studio album

John Grant

Mon 29 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Singer/songwriter John Grant returns to Brighton Dome

First Aid Kit

Tue 30 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Swedish folk duo bring their Rebel Heart tour to Brighton Dome

Sarah Millican: Control Enthusiast

Wed 31 Oct - Thu 1 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Sarah Millican is not a control freak, she's a control enthusiast. She even…

UX Brighton

Fri 2 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

The 8th annual conference, taking a deep dive into research

Picture It with Woody

Sat 3 Nov 2018
Founders Room

Art Saturday returns with two workshops on creating characters and picture-led…

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 4 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Another hearty serving of irresistible Sunday morning jazz

Grayson Perry

Sun 4 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

An intelligent evening of laughs, discussion, insight and costume changes

SHOW

Tue 6 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

A wild and wicked dance performance from The Hofesh Shechter Company