114 results

Tru Thoughts Recordings 18th Birthday Party

Wed 18 Oct 2017

Featuring Hot 8 Brass Band, Quantic (DJ Set), Alice Russell & more

What If I Told You?

Thu 19 - Fri 20 Oct 2017
Sallis Benney Theatre

'A show to put you in the picture in more ways than one' The Guardian

TEDxBrighton

Fri 20 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

This year's TEDxBrighton will explore themes around communities

Dizzee Rascal

Sat 21 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

We're thrilled to announce that UK hip-hop and grime pioneer Dizzee Rascal…

Metronomy

Sun 22 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Veteran electro-indie group Metronomy come to Brighton Dome for this special…

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Mon 23 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

One of the most influential forces in the post-rock genre, Montreal's Godspeed…

Theatrical Make-Up Workshop

Tue 24 Oct 2017
Dressing Rooms

Get ready for Halloween with this exclusive practical workshop led by professional…

Michael Kiwanuka

Tue 24 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Acapella Singing

Wed 25 Oct 2017
Founders Room

Open to all, from complete beginners to karaoke rock stars to experienced singers...…

SPECTRUM Seminar: How to Put a Record Out

Wed 25 Oct 2017
Brighton Museum Lab

This event has moved to Brighton Museum Lab (enter via Brighton Dome). All…

Forum Theatre

Thu 26 Oct 2017
Founders Room

A workshop of creating & presenting a platform for debate through theatre

Acosta Danza

Thu 26 - Fri 27 Oct 2017

International dance icon Carlos Acosta debuts his brand new company

House Plant Doodle Make

Fri 27 Oct 2017
Founders Room

Young artists! Create your very own house plant with collage and drawing

Séance

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Oct 2017
Jubilee Square

Happy Halloween. Climb inside our shipping container if you dare.

London Philharmonic Orchestra 2017/18

Sat 28 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Beethoven's musical responses to Napeoleon, conducted by Eugene Tzigane

SPECTRUM: Dog In The Snow

Sat 28 Oct 2017
The Basement

Celebrate Dog In The Snow’s LP launch as part of SPECTRUM.

Fournier Trio

Sun 29 Oct 2017
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

This trailblazing piano trio performs a programme of contrasts

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Sun 29 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter/guitarist Jason Isbell and his stellar…

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Tue 31 Oct 2017
Concert Hall

Enjoy an alternative Halloween with the long-running American rockers

Brighton Dome Organ Showcase

Wed 1 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

An afternoon of popular music for all ages

Dance Scratch Night

Thu 2 Nov 2017
The Basement

An evening of contemporary dance work in progress by local artists and keep…

Katherine Ryan: Glitter Room

Thu 2 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Star of BBC’s Live At The Apollo, Comedy Central’s Your Face Or Mine, Channel…

Sleaford Mods

Sat 4 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Sleaford Mods are announcing a new tour to coincide with the release of their…

Herbie Flowers’ Jazz Breakfast

Sun 5 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Rise and shine for the best way to spend your weekend mornings

Brighton Dome Backstage Tour

Sun 18 Jan - Thu 26 Nov 2015
Cafe-bar

Did you know that our Concert Hall used to be the stables for the Prince Regent’s…

Russell Brand

Sun 5 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

How do we make sense of the madness of our lives once we become parents? What…

Stephen Fry

Mon 6 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

A live event to mark the publication of Stephen Fry's brand new book Mythos.

Goldfrapp

Tue 7 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Alison Moyet

Wed 8 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Father John Misty

Thu 9 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Since 2012, Father John Misty aka Josh Tillman has unexpectedly emerged as…

Nina Conti

Fri 10 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

By popular demand Nina Conti is back with her much-loved show In Your Face.…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra pre-concert interview

Sun 12 Nov 2017
Brighton Museum Education Pavilion

Peter Back in conversation with violinist Matthew Trusler

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 12 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Bach's Toccatta and Fugue (arr. Stokowski) alongside British compositions

Jon Ronson's Psychopath Night

Mon 13 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Do psychopaths rule the world? Or have we gone labelling-crazy?

Nu Civilisation Orchestra

Tue 14 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Celebrating Ella Fitzgerald, Dizzy Gillespie, Mongo Santamaria, Tadd Dameron,…

Happy Mondays

Wed 15 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

30th anniversary Twenty Four Hour Party People - Greatest Hits Tour

Minefield

Wed 15 - Fri 17 Nov 2017
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

What is a veteran? Survivor? Hero? Mad Man?

Meaning 2017

Thu 16 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Meaning connects and inspires the people who believe in better business.

Sexy

Fri 17 - Sat 18 Nov 2017
The Basement

Oi, you. Sentient flesh owner. I have some questions for you.

Henning Wehn

Fri 17 Nov 2017
Concert Hall

Join the German Comedy Ambassador for an evening of Teutonic jolliness