108 results

Ocean Film Festival World Tour

Tue 22 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Sublime footage showcasing the power and beauty of our oceans

Circles in The Sand

Wed 23 Oct 2019
Founders Room

The perfect introduction to theatre for the very young.

Lisa Stansfield

Wed 23 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Lisa Stansfield celebrates the 30th anniversary of debut album Affection

TEDxBrighton 2019

Fri 25 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

TedxBrighton 2019 will bring the magic of TED talks and Ideas Worth Spreading…

Rock Against Racism

Sat 26 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

This event has been postponed

Anthony Horowitz

Sun 27 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Anthony Horowitz introduces the latest book in his Alex Rider series

Jonathan Pie

Sun 27 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Jonathan Pie returns to the road once more to berate the people in power

Theatrical Makeup Workshop

Mon 28 Oct 2019
Dressing Rooms

Learn how to create wounds and scars with make up artist Sylvi Du Sauzay

Drag Queen Story Time

Tue 29 Oct 2019
Founders Room

Aida H Dee shares her wonderful approach to reading your favourite stories

Giselle by Dada Masilo

Tue 29 - Wed 30 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

South Africa’s internationally renowned choreographer, Dada Masilo, presents…

Dada Masilo Dance Workshop

Wed 30 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

An inspiring insight into Dada Masilo’s remarkable signature dance style

Margaret Atwood

Thu 31 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

An evening with author of The Handmaids Tale

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 2 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A century of great British film scores

Brighton Dome during World War I & World War II

Sun 3 Nov 2019
Foyer

Free activities, tours and talks exploring our role during both World Wars

Austentatious

Sun 3 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

'Lost' Jane Austen novels come to life in this improvised comedy play

Kalakuta Republik

Mon 4 - Tue 5 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Kalakuta Republik merges politics and the body to create a unique contemporary…

Jack Savoretti

Wed 6 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Jack Savoretti comes to Brighton Dome with new album Singing To Strangers

Happy Mondays

Thu 7 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A celebration of their greatest hits

Loyle Carner

Fri 8 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Hip-hop with poetic vocals and jazz inspired vibes

Black History Month Family Day '19

Sat 9 Nov 2019
Foyer
Brighton Museum

The annual celebration of African and Caribbean culture and heritage

Josh Widdicombe

Sat 9 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A very funny night of grumbles and jokes

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 10 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Jazz, classical & gypsy folk hijinks with Christian Garrick & Friends

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited

Tue 12 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Former Genesis guitarist revisits their extensive songbook

Ocean Wisdom

Wed 13 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

2018 became a monumental year for the Brighton native, having smashed a string…

The London African Gospel Choir perform Graceland

Fri 15 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

The London African Gospel Choir was co-founded by Crystal Kassi to help London’s…

Hydrocracker Masterclass: Your Voice and How to Use It

Sat 16 Nov 2019
Founders Room

A one-day course exploring ways to use your voice more effectively

James Acaster

Sat 16 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Comedian James Acaster brings his new show to Brighton Dome

Endymion Horn Trio

Sun 17 Nov 2019
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

Start your Sunday fresh with Beethoven and Brahms

Freya Ridings

Mon 18 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Touring with her eagerly anticipated self-titled debut album

Sussex Salon

Tue 19 Nov 2019
Brighton Museum Lab

Can elections be made fairer by regulating fake news?

Ben Fogle

Tue 19 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Thrilling tales from a modern day explorer

Shakespears Sister

Wed 20 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Touring together for the first time in over 25 years

Primal Scream

Thu 21 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Primal Scream bring their retrospective Maximum Rock ‘n’ Roll - The Singles

GCSE Poetry Live!

Fri 22 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

An opportunity for GCSE students to learn from top poets and examiners

Ardal O'Hanlon

Fri 22 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

An evening of comedy with star of Death in Paradise and Father Ted

Brighton Dome Backstage Tour

Sun 18 Jan - Sun 16 Feb 2020
Foyer

Did you know that our Concert Hall used to be the stables for the Prince Regent’s…

Hannah Gadsby

Sat 23 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Hannah Gadsby's new show brings us Douglas, a very specific dog

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 24 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Another hearty serving of irresistible jazz

Russell Kane

Sun 24 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Russell Kane extra date added

Tim Minchin

Tue 26 - Wed 27 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Comedian and virtuoso pianist is BACK in 2019