Hide filter
Filter: Contemporary music01/01/2018 - 19/08/2018
Clear
2018
Past Events
36 results

Kodo

Tue 30 Jan 2018
Concert Hall

The taiko is a traditional Japanese drum, and a vibrant living art form with…

Dear Esther Live

Fri 2 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

Thought-provoking, surprising and unlike anything you have experienced before,…

Eurovision: You Decide

Wed 7 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

Small hand held flags, maximum A3 size are permitted. We reserve the right…

Seal

Sat 17 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Erasure

Mon 19 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Nils Frahm

Tue 20 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

SPECTRUM: QM Records

Thu 22 Feb 2018
Fabrica

Lebeaux | Isle Of CC | HUSH

Franz Ferdinand

Sun 25 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

We're thrilled to announce the return of indie legends Franz Ferdinand, following…

Apocalyptica

Tue 27 Feb 2018
Concert Hall

On May 10, 1996 Finnish Rockers, Apocalyptica, released their epic debut Plays…

The Selecter & The Beat

Fri 2 Mar 2018
Concert Hall

A double-headliner of 2 Tone veterans

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox

Mon 5 Mar 2018
Concert Hall

UK live favourites Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox are back featuring…

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 11 Mar 2018
Concert Hall

Bass maestro Herbie Flowers and his ever-changing ensemble of topflight musicians…

Jake Bugg

Tue 13 Mar 2018
Concert Hall

Having stunned onlookers at the 100 Club earlier this month with his first…

Belle & Sebastian

Thu 15 Mar 2018
Concert Hall

Formed in 1996, Scottish Indie Folk legends Belle and Sebastian have released…

Sounds From the City

Wed 21 - Thu 22 Mar 2018

Two day festival showcasing young musicians from the south coast.

SPECTRUM: Melting Vinyl 20 Year Special

Thu 29 Mar 2018
The Basement

Melting Vinyl celebrate 20 years of existence in Brighton this March

Public Service Broadcasting

Sat 7 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Following the release of their critically-acclaimed album Every Valley ('An…

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 8 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Bass maestro Herbie Flowers and his ever-changing ensemble of topflight musicians…

Jaws In Concert

Thu 12 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

The film in full, accompanied live by the Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Marillion

Mon 16 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Marillion's music is more than prog, it’s musically-experimental and yet-emotional.…

SPECTRUM

Sat 21 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

An all day Festival celebrating independent local music on Record Store Day

Tokio Myers

Mon 23 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Britain's Got Talent 2017 winner multi-talented pianist, composer and producer…

Gomez

Tue 24 Apr 2018
Concert Hall

Performing their Mercury Award-winning album 'Bring It On' in full