Hide filter
Filter: Classical music
Clear
13 results

We are working hard to reschedule as many shows as possible, though some events are cancelled. Please see here for a full list of shows affected. We are contacting all ticket bookers with information as soon as we have it.

Rescheduled and cancelled shows
To see the full Brighton festival programme please visit brightonfestival.org Brighton Festival Logo

Watch Again: Joanna MacGregor with Brighton Philharmonic Chamber Ensemble

Fri 23 Apr - Sun 16 May 2021

Originally streamed on Sun 18 Apr from Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Roberto Ruisi and Ljubica Stojanovic

Mon 17 May 2021
Concert Hall

Performing music by Debussy and Beethoven’s mighty ‘Kreutzer’ Sonata

Schwanengesang

Mon 17 May 2021
Concert Hall

Baritone Roderick Williams is joined by rising stars

Paul Lewis

Tue 18 May 2021
Concert Hall

One of the world's great pianists in recital

Adrian Brendel and Joanna MacGregor

Wed 19 May 2021
Concert Hall

Two exceptional soloists perform sonatas by Britten, Bridge and Franck

Chineke! Chamber Ensemble

Wed 19 May 2021
Concert Hall

Performing Schubert’s beloved ‘Trout’ quintet

Benson Wilson and Lucy Colquhoun

Thu 20 May 2021
Concert Hall

A performance by the winner of the 2019 Kathleen Ferrier Award

Monteverdi Vespers

Sun 23 May 2021
Concert Hall

An intimate and audacious new take performed by La Nuova Musica

Consone Quartet

Mon 24 May 2021
Concert Hall

Performing works by Mozart and Schumann

Dear Nature by John Newling

Mon 24 May 2021
Concert Hall

New music for solo cello link artist John Newling’s letters to Nature

Isata Kanneh-Mason

Tue 25 May 2021
Concert Hall

A showcase spanning 3 centuries, playing Mozart, Chopin, Gershwin & Barber

Glyndebourne’s Jerwood Young Artists

Wed 26 May 2021
Concert Hall

A unique opportunity to hear great voices of tomorrow

Strings of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thu 27 May 2021
Concert Hall

Playing works by Mendelssohn, Ireland, Tchaikovsky and Jessie Montgomery