Filter: Classical music
Clear
14 results

The Snowman & Peter and The Wolf

Mon 24 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Covent Garden Sinfonia Ben Palmer ConductorSergei Prokofiev Peter and…

New Year’s Eve Viennese Gala

Mon 31 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

An annual festive celebration from Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 12 Jan 2019
Concert Hall

Including nostalgia and inspiration in Dvořák's Symphony No. 9

Bang on a Can All-Stars

Tue 15 Jan 2019
Concert Hall

Music byPhilip Glass, Brian Eno (Music for Airports), Steve Reich, Meredith…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 20 Jan 2019
Concert Hall

Cellist Thomas Carroll performs Prokofiev, Schumann and Mendelssohn

Doric String Quartet

Sun 27 Jan 2019
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

Widely hailed as the leading quartet of its generation

Pavel Kolesnikov

Sat 2 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

Siberian pianist Pavel Kolesnikov is one of classical music’s fastest-rising…

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 10 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

BPO and Stephen Bell present three atmospheric late romantic works

Castalian Quartet

Sun 24 Feb 2019
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

Returns with the brilliant Hungarian pianist Daniel Lebhardt

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 3 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

An exciting musical travelogue with conductor Barry Wordsworth

Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra

Sun 17 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

BPO is joined by pianist Steven Osborne for the final concert of the season

Aquinas Trio

Sun 24 Mar 2019
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

One of Britain’s most sought-after chamber music ensembles

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 6 Apr 2019
Concert Hall

Some of the most passionately romantic music ever written

Alfie Boe

Tue 16 Apr 2019
Concert Hall

An evening celebrating the golden era of music