Filter: Contemporary music
Clear
31 results

Kronos Quartet with Sam Green and Trio da Kali

Sun 20 May 2018
Concert Hall

A double dose of Kronos Quartet; looking to their past with a live cinema..

A Change is Gonna Come

Tue 22 May 2018
Concert Hall

A concert of interpretations of iconic songs from the Civil Rights movement

Les Amazones d’Afrique

Thu 24 May 2018
Concert Hall

West Africa’s 1st all-female group has formed in the fight against violence

Brownton Abbey

Fri 25 May 2018
Concert Hall

A new Afro-futurist collective that will take you to church!

Ezra Furman

Sat 26 May 2018
Concert Hall

Chicago’s rock’n’roll hero has to be seen to be believed

Patti Smith and Her Band

Sat 2 Jun 2018
Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Alexander Armstrong

Sun 3 Jun 2018
Concert Hall

This event has been cancelled. We apologise for any inconvenience.

The Shires 2018

Sat 9 Jun 2018
Concert Hall

The biggest selling UK country act of all time, The Shires, announce their…

Travis

Wed 20 Jun 2018
Concert Hall

Hear the classic album ‘The Man Who’ live in full

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 1 Jul 2018
Concert Hall

Another hearty serving of irresistible Sunday morning jazz

Burt Bacharach Live In Concert

Mon 9 Jul 2018
Concert Hall

'The Hit Maker' performs his songbook as well as a couple of surprises

Oh Sees

Tue 10 Jul 2018
Concert Hall

Thee Oh Sees are dead, long live Oh Sees

Steve Earle and The Dukes

Tue 17 Jul 2018
Concert Hall

Celebrating 30 years of Copperhead Road

Alexandra Burke

Tue 4 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Touring her new album

Clare Bowen

Thu 13 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Nashville star headlines her first major solo tour

Joan Armatrading

Sun 16 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

As the very first UK female singer/songwriter to gain international success…

Jose Gonzalez with The String Theory

Fri 21 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

The critically acclaimed collaboration of folk and contemporary classical

Europe

Mon 24 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

Europe are pleased to announce they will embark on a headline UK Tour next…

Olafur Arnalds

Wed 26 Sep 2018
Concert Hall

BAFTA Award winning artist, composer, musician & producer

Soul II Soul

Sun 21 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Double Grammy Award winning and iconic five-time Brit Award nominated band…

Editors

Tue 23 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Editors celebrate their sixth album 'Violence'

Level 42

Wed 24 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Hit makers Level 42 will embark on the Eternity Tour of the UK in 2018 following…

The Proclaimers

Sun 28 Oct 2018

The Scottish duo celebrate the release of their 11th studio album

John Grant

Mon 29 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Singer/songwriter John Grant returns to Brighton Dome

The Damned

Mon 19 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

British punk rock legends perform their new album Evil Spirits

An Evening with Afro Celt Sound System

Tue 20 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Energetic and captivating European and African based collective

Dr John Cooper Clarke

Fri 23 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

We're thrilled to welcome back the original punk poet par excellence, Dr John…

Katie Melua

Thu 6 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Multi award-winning recording artist Katie Melua has announced an extensive…

John Wilson Orchestra

Fri 7 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Fabulous new show with hit songs and music from the movies

Joan Baez

Fri 22 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

Legendary artist Joan Baez brings her Fare Thee Well Tour to Brighton Dome

Mike & The Mechanics

Wed 27 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

English pop/rock group bring their new tour to Brighton Dome