Filter: Contemporary music
Clear
40 results

Editors

Tue 23 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Editors celebrate their sixth album 'Violence'

Level 42

Wed 24 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Hit makers Level 42 will embark on the Eternity Tour of the UK in 2018 following…

Tom Odell

Sat 27 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Singer/songwriter Tom Odell comes to Brighton Dome

Miss Represented: Generation Now

Sat 27 Oct 2018
The Basement

An evening of film and performance from the community arts collective

The Proclaimers

Sun 28 Oct 2018

The Scottish duo celebrate the release of their 11th studio album

John Grant

Mon 29 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Singer/songwriter John Grant returns to Brighton Dome

First Aid Kit

Tue 30 Oct 2018
Concert Hall

Swedish folk duo bring their Rebel Heart tour to Brighton Dome

Herbie Flowers' Jazz Breakfast

Sun 4 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Another hearty serving of irresistible Sunday morning jazz

The Will Gregory Moog Ensemble

Wed 7 Nov 2018

A stellar line-up stretching the possibilities of the Moog synthesiser

Johnny Marr: Call the Comet Tour

Fri 9 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Smiths guitarist embarks on tour in support of new album 'Call the Comet'

Seasick Steve

Tue 13 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Steve brings his new album 'Can U Cook' to Brighton Dome

Courtney Barnett

Fri 16 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

One of the most distinctive and compelling voices in indie rock

Music Marathon

Sat 17 Nov 2018
Cafe-bar

Get involved in this marathon of young musical talent

kraftwerk re:werk

Sat 17 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

A ground breaking musical experience

The Damned

Mon 19 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

British punk rock legends perform their new album Evil Spirits

An Evening with Afro Celt Sound System

Tue 20 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Energetic and captivating European and African based collective

Levellers

Thu 22 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

Brighton rockers celebrate their 30th anniversary with all the hits

Dr John Cooper Clarke

Fri 23 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

We're thrilled to welcome back the original punk poet par excellence, Dr John…

Mogwai

Sun 25 Nov 2018
Concert Hall

The Scottish post-rockers return to Brighton Dome

Christmas Queens

Mon 3 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Join RuPaul's Drag Race contestants for a holiday spectacular

Kate Rusby

Tue 4 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

A concert embodying the sound and joyous spirit of the best Christmases

Katie Melua

Thu 6 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Multi award-winning recording artist Katie Melua has announced an extensive…

SPECTRUM

Thu 6 Dec 2018
Brighton Museum and Art Gallery

Enjoy a range of unplugged performances from local artists

John Wilson Orchestra

Fri 7 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Fabulous new show with hit songs and music from the movies

The Choir with No Name The Big Christmas Singalong!

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Brighton Dome will be filled with festive cheer once again as The Choir with…

Herbie Flowers' Christmas Special

Thu 27 Dec 2018
Concert Hall

Another hearty Christmas serving of jazz

The Vaccines

Fri 25 Jan 2019
Concert Hall

Indie-rock band The Vaccines come to Brighton Dome as part of their UK tour

YAMATO - The Drummers of Japan

Fri 15 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

An exhilariting evening experiencing the energy of the Japanese taiko drum

Joan Baez

Fri 22 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

Legendary artist Joan Baez brings her Fare Thee Well Tour to Brighton Dome

RY X with Members of the English Chamber Orchestra

Sat 23 Feb 2019
Concert Hall

RY X is joined by the English Chamber Choir to perform his new album

The Best of Billy Ocean

Sat 2 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

The British Soul icon performs the best of his greatest hits

KT Tunstall

Mon 18 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

Singer and songwriter KT Tunstall tours with her all-female band

The Stranglers

Tue 26 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

The Stranglers bring their new tour 'Back on the Tracks' to Brighton Dome

Mike & The Mechanics

Wed 27 Mar 2019
Concert Hall

English pop/rock group bring their new tour to Brighton Dome

Gabrielle

Wed 3 Apr 2019
Concert Hall

Gabrielle is embarking on a UK tour in support of new album Under My Skin

Art Garfunkel

Sun 7 Apr 2019
Concert Hall

Art Garfunkel performs a career retrospective

Alfie Boe

Tue 16 Apr 2019
Concert Hall

An evening celebrating the golden era of music

Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Fri 7 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

Performing orchestral re-workings of her Greatest Hits

Anne-Marie

Sat 8 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

2018’s biggest-selling UK debut act of the year

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited

Tue 12 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Former Genesis guitarist revisits their extensive songbook