Filter: Words
Clear
73 results

A Jar of Pickles & a Pinch of Justice with Chitra Soundar

Sat 25 May 2019
Founders Room

Chitra Soundar reads live from her prizewinning trickster tales from India

Tomorrow: a story from Syria

Sat 25 May 2019
Founders Room

Syrian writer Nadine Kaadan leads reading and fun-filled art activities.

Nimesh the Adventurer

Sat 25 May 2019
Founders Room

Author Ranjit Singh wows young readers with the tale of an adventure walk.

Neneh Cherry

Sat 25 May 2019
Concert Hall

Iconic Swedish singer-songwriter shares her new album Broken Politics

A Child of our Time

Sun 26 May 2019
Concert Hall

One-off concert with Philharmonia Orchestra combining Beethoven and Tippett

Jared Diamond

Wed 29 May 2019
Concert Hall

Unfortunately this event has been cancelled

D-Day 75: Honoring the Past, Securing the Future

Fri 31 May 2019
Concert Hall

A concert commemorating the 75th Anniversary of D-Day

Kevin Clifton in Burn the Floor

Mon 3 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

A night of revolutionary ballroom dancing with Strictly star Kevin Clifton

Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Fri 7 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

Performing orchestral re-workings of her Greatest Hits

Anne-Marie

Sat 8 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

2018’s biggest-selling UK debut act of the year

Kelly Jones

Mon 10 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

An evening of stories and song with Stereophonics front man Kelly Jones

Rhod Gilbert

Fri 14 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

This show sees Rhod as funny as ever, but like never before

Brighton Dome Backstage Tour

Sun 18 Jan - Sun 28 Jul 2019
Cafe-bar

Did you know that our Concert Hall used to be the stables for the Prince Regent’s…

Reginald D Hunter

Sat 15 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

Reginald D Hunter celebrates his 20th year as a comedian with his new show

Brighton College Dance

Tue 18 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

The Brighton College Dance Show features over 300 Pre-Prep, Prep, Lower School…

Refugee Week Community Day

Sun 23 Jun 2019
Cafe-bar

A free day of art, music, theatre & dance workshops for refugee week

Interpol

Wed 26 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

American rock band Interpol head to Brighton Dome with their new album

John Barrowman

Thu 27 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

His favourite songs and fabulous stories from his life and career

Conversations with Nick Cave

Fri 28 - Sat 29 Jun 2019
Concert Hall

An evening of music and open discussion

Sir Ranulph Fiennes

Thu 4 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

An evening with ‘the world’s greatest living explorer’

Streetfunk Straight Up ‘19

Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

Streetfunk's 11th annual Youth Street Dance showcase is back!

James Acaster

Fri 12 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

Comedian James Acaster brings his new show to Brighton Dome

MADHEAD

Mon 15 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

38 of England’s finest young dancers present a new work by Botis Seva

k.d lang

Tue 16 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of Ingénue

Icebreaker: Apollo

Sun 21 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

Icebreaker celebrate 50 years since the Apollo moon landings

Jazz Re:Fest

Sat 27 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

The festival of Jazz-inspired music and culture returns to Brighton Dome

Lucinda Williams

Mon 29 Jul 2019
Concert Hall

Lucinda Williams performs her album 'Car Wheels On A Gravel Road'

Skunk Anansie

Mon 26 Aug 2019
Concert Hall

Skunk Anansie mark their 25th anniversary with new album 25LIVE@25

Beirut

Fri 30 Aug 2019
Concert Hall

With their new album Gallipoli

Ant Middleton

Mon 9 - Tue 10 Sep 2019
Concert Hall

Ant Middleton takes you on a journey behind the scenes his expeditions

Romesh Ranganathan

Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep 2019
Concert Hall

Back with his brand new and most brutally honest show yet

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 21 Sep 2019
Concert Hall

A concert devoted to Beethoven’s multi-faceted genius

Romesh Ranganathan

Tue 24 Sep 2019
Concert Hall

Back with his brand new and most brutally honest show yet

Eddie Izzard

Fri 27 - Sun 29 Sep 2019
Concert Hall

An all-new rather personal show

Brydon, Mack and Mitchell

Tue 1 - Thu 3 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

An unmissable evening of chat, comedy and general messing around

The Psychedelic Furs

Fri 4 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

The Psychedelic Furs are coming back to the UK for a nine-date tour this October.…

Rob Beckett

Thu 10 - Sat 12 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

The Mouth of the South returns to Brighton Dome in 2019 with his new show

Ludovico Einaudi

Sun 13 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Ludovico plays piano with Redi Hasa on cello and Federico Mecozzi on violin

An Evening with Armistead Maupin

Mon 14 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Join America’s ultimate storyteller, as he recounts his favourites tales

The Divine Comedy

Wed 16 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Neil Hannon brings his new Divine Comedy album Office Politics to…

The House & Garage Orchestra

Thu 17 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Bringing back the iconic sounds of the UK at the turn of the millennium

Richard Hawley

Fri 18 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Following his two incredible sell-out shows at London’s EartH, which saw…

The Unthanks

Mon 21 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Folk duo The Unthanks perform Emily Brontë's poems as song

Ocean Film Festival World Tour

Tue 22 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Sublime footage showcasing the power and beauty of our oceans

Lisa Stansfield

Wed 23 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Lisa Stansfield celebrates the 30th anniversary of debut album Affection

Anthony Horowitz

Sun 27 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Anthony Horowitz introduces the latest book in his Alex Rider series

Jonathan Pie

Sun 27 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

Jonathan Pie returns to the road once more to berate the people in power

Dada Masilo Giselle

Tue 29 - Wed 30 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

South Africa’s internationally renowned choreographer, Dada Masilo, presents…

Margaret Atwood

Thu 31 Oct 2019
Concert Hall

An evening with author of The Handmaids Tale

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 2 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A century of great British film scores

Austentatious

Sun 3 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

'Lost' Jane Austen novels come to life in this improvised comedy play

Kalakuta Republik

Mon 4 - Tue 5 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Inspired by Fela Kuti, the Nigerian composer, saxophonist, conductor, political…

Happy Mondays

Thu 7 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A celebration of their greatest hits

Josh Widdicombe

Sat 9 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

A very funny night of grumbles and jokes

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited

Tue 12 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Former Genesis guitarist revisits their extensive songbook

James Acaster

Sat 16 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Comedian James Acaster brings his new show to Brighton Dome

Ben Fogle

Tue 19 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Thrilling tales from a modern day explorer

Shakespears Sister

Wed 20 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Touring together for the first time in over 25 years

Ardal O'Hanlon

Fri 22 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

An evening of comedy with star of Death in Paradise and Father Ted

Russell Kane

Sun 24 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Russell Kane brings his new tour back to Brighton Dome

Tim Minchin

Tue 26 - Wed 27 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Comedian and virtuoso pianist is BACK in 2019

Love Actually In Concert

Thu 28 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

The film in full accompanied by a live orchestra

John Robins

Fri 29 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

Soul-bearing, self-lacerating, piping-hot shame from comedian John Robins

Sam Fender

Sat 30 Nov 2019
Concert Hall

The BBC's Sound of 2018 and Brit Awards Critics’ Choice 2019

Daniel Sloss: X

Fri 6 Dec 2019
Concert Hall

Members' Priority Booking Thu 23 May, 10amGeneral Sale Fri 24 May, 10amFind…

The Darkness

Tue 10 Dec 2019
Concert Hall

The Darkness come to Brighton Dome as part of the Easter is Cancelled tour

Steeleye Span

Thu 12 Dec 2019
Concert Hall

Marking their 50th anniversary with a night of favourites and new material

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 15 Feb 2020
Concert Hall

From Sibelius’s invigorating Symphony No. 2 to Dvořák’s Cello Concerto

Jimmy Carr

Sun 23 Feb 2020
Concert Hall

Jimmy Carr brings his new stand up tour to Brighton Dome in 2020

Lighthouse Family

Tue 25 Feb 2020
Concert Hall

Returning with a new studio album and tour after 18 years

Ed Byrne

Fri 6 Mar 2020
Concert Hall

Ed Byrne presents his brand-new masterclass in observational comedy

Henning Wehn: Get On With it

Sun 29 Mar 2020
Concert Hall

Henning Wehn returns to Brighton Dome with new comedy show Get On With It

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat 18 Apr 2020
Concert Hall

LPO are joined by pianist Joanna MacGregor