Pavel Kolesnikov at Brighton Dome
Past Event
Classical Music

Pavel Kolesnikov

Fri 3 Aug 2018

Siberian pianist Pavel Kolesnikov is one of classical music’s fastest-rising stars, firmly established in the leading venues of Europe and the USA. The great masters of Romantic music define this recital: Beethoven, Brahms and Tchaikovsky. Alongside are two pieces, written for the harpsichord, by the Baroque composer Couperin.

Brahms, Johannes: Intermezzo in E flat major, Op. 117 No.1
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat major, Op.7
Brahms, Johannes: Intermezzo in B flat minor, Op. 117 No. 2
Couperin, Louis: Suite in A major
Couperin, Louis: 120: Pavanne in F sharp minor
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Rèverie interrompue, Op. 40 No. 12
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Echo rustique, Op. 72 No. 13
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Polka peu dansante, Op. 51 No. 2
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Dumka, Scène rustique Russe, Op. 59
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Passé lointain, Op. 72 No. 17
Brahms, Johannes: Intermezzo in C sharp minor, Op. 117 No. 3

‘The world seems to be awash in brilliant young Russian pianists just now, but Pavel Kolesnikov stands apart,’ BBC Music Magazine

'Here is a poet of the keyboard' Guardian