Brighton Dome Corn Exchange was built at the same time as the Concert Hall and was originally the Prince Regent's riding house. Little alteration took place with the exception of lighting being added and the gravel floor replaced with wood in 1867.
Towards the end of the 19th century, the Corn Exchange was used as an archaeological and geological museum. It is now a unique and versatile venue with a magnificent single span of arched ceiling and a sprung maple floor. It was lovingly restored as part of the Brighton Dome lottery funded refurbishment project in 2002.
On-street disabled parking spaces nearby
Wheelchair-accessible foyers, ticket offices, bars & auditorium
Hiring This Venue
Classroom / Cabaret: 400
Our flexible space for conferences, banqueting and exhibitions.
Years of layers have been peeled back in our Corn Exchange as we restored and revealed long-lost heritage features including the original timber and cast-iron trussed roof dating back to Prince Regent’s original use of the building as a stable for his horses.