Inspired by the Corn Exchange in Paris and originally covered with a huge segmented glass dome, this remarkable building was designed as the Prince Regent's riding stables and was finally completed in 1805. Part of the famous Royal Pavilion Estate, it was later converted into a Concert Hall in 1866 and became the most fashionable and culturally significant venue in the south. It was restored again in 1935 with a resplendent art-deco interior, and has showcased some of the world's biggest names in arts and entertainment.
Thanks to Lottery Funding, Brighton Dome closed for renovation in 1999 and was then officially re-opened three years later in Mar 2002 by Princess Anne with improved sight lines, a seating capacity of 1700 and with the stalls removable for extended performance space and an increased part standing capacity of 1860 .
- Accessible toilets with radar key entry - 4 in total, 2 in the stall and 2 in the circle
- We welcome all assistance dogs – dog bowl and blankets available
- Sennheiser radio frequency hearing assistance
- Lift to Circle and Mezzanine areas
- Download our Concert Hall Access Statement (PDF)
- Download our Concert Hall Access Statement (Word doc)