London Philharmonic Orchestra 2021/22 Season

See More from Series
More from London Philharmonic Orchestra 2021/22 Season

London Philharmonic Orchestra 2021/22 Season

Stormclouds and Spring Flowers

Debussy Printemps (Symphonic Suite)
Copland Clarinet Concerto
Debussy Première rhapsodie
Dvořák Symphony No. 7

Kazushi Ono conductor
Andreas Ottensammer clarinet

You never know where inspiration will strike. For Dvořák, the sight of a train arriving in Prague suggested the opening of his Seventh Symphony. Personal tragedy did the rest, and the result is one of the most stirring of Romantic symphonies: tense, stormy and pulsing with heartfelt emotion. It’s a perfect match for guest conductor Kazushi Ono – described as ‘a phenomenon’ by Le Figaro – just as the soaring tunes and primary colours of Copland’s Clarinet Concerto could have been written for the glorious sound and effortless flair of Andreas Ottensamer, clarinettist extraordinaire. And to begin, spring flowers from Claude Debussy: fresh, fragrant, and delivered with love.

Sat 29 Jan 2022, 7.30pm (doors 6.30pm)
£15, £22, £27, £32, £40 premium seats
£8 under 18s (excluding premium seats)*

Season bundles available, please book through Ticket Office in-person or 01273 709709