Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival win Brighton & Hove Business Award 2015

... for the Best Customer Service in the city

We're delighted to announce Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival has been awarded the Brighton and Hove Business Award 2015 (BAHBAs) for Best Customer Service at a packed ceremony held at All Saints Church on Friday 4 September.

Attended by 300 of Brighton & Hove’s great and good, the BAHBAs are a celebration of business success across the city.

The Best Customer Service award was given in recognition of Brighton Dome and Brighton Festival’s commitment to ensuring everyone who interacts with the organisation enjoys a truly memorable arts experience.

Zoe Curtis, Director of Visitor & Venue Services who collected the award said:

“When you attend a great show you’ll remember lots of things about it, but good or bad customer service can make or break a night out for people. Our staff and volunteers, many of whom have been with the organisation for a long time, have a love of the buildings, a passion for the events we present and a genuine desire to make our visitor experiences memorable for all the right reasons. Pride in the work of Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival and the buildings themselves - alongside a genuine love of working with all kinds of people - make our staff the best in the city."

Mike Gilson, Editor, The Argus and Chair of this year’s panel of judges commented:

“The roof was raised at All Saints Church as each accolade was awarded – such is the spirit of camaraderie within the business community of our great City. From the professional services, to events, environmental industries, visitor attractions, creative industries, start-ups and restaurants, Brighton and Hove has it all. And no doubt, our economy would not be booming without such business talent. Our winners and finalists all demonstrated financial security, creativity and success; but were also chosen on merit of how well the run their businesses and how well they represent all that is best about the City."

For more information and for a full list of winners, click here.